Music

Daniel Johnston

I received an email from the lovely folk at Pedestrian News this morning which advised that Mr. Daniel Johnston was going to be showing some of his works at Monster Children gallery in Darlinghurst. He’s also going to be playing a couple of songs. I called the gallery and got them to send me a few pics of the works. Neat and surprisingly affordable. I didn’t think about it too much after that and I’m not sure if I’ll buy one because January sucks but… I did have the most amazing dream about Daniel. Like most dreams, it’s only left a fleeting splatter of feeling and imagery for me to grapple with but there’s an intensity none the less. He was cool. He was a little lonely and he hated the long flight. He didn’t have anyone to show him around the city and so we hung out all day in a Sydney that was as new to me as it was to him. I do remember picking him up from the gallery where he was staying and meeting someone there who knew me but who I didn’t know. I wrote a song about the future this morning and some of those ideas and images made their way into it. And while I rumble and tussle with all these ideas I contemplate the new recording studio that I’ll be building some time next year and all the new music I’ll have the opportunity to create there. What a blast.

logo development : logo design : graphic design sydney : logo and brand development : circle : circle band : sydney band : australian band : recording studio : sydney studio : baby britain

logo development
logo design
graphic design sydney
logo and brand development
Standard

Leave a Reply

