Meanderings

Not sick but not well

I have a feeling that most of us are familiar with being not-sick-but-not-well. There isn’t any one specific symptom that you could link with a cold or a flu or any other more ‘serious’ malady and at the same time you’re almost certain it’s not a purely emotional state because well… you just know. Well, that’s not how I feel today but thought to mention it because I would have proffered that to this. A bit of a cough and a bit of a sore throat and a headache just in case I thought I was joking. Notwithstanding the implications of more serious ailments I don’t altogether mind smaller blips on the eternal health radar. Why? Well, I’m big believer in balance and balance for me doesn’t mean some kind of vanilla bean yogurt, it means on wards and upwards to your tower and sometimes you block that and so we fix that to restore that trajectory. My list is long today and I’m not sick enough to stay in being reading Gabriel Garcia Marquez  or my new issue of The Believer (to which I should subscribe because individually they are more expensive than a CD and I should be buying more CDs).

logo development : logo design : graphic design sydney : logo and brand development : circle : circle band : sydney band : australian band : recording studio : sydney studio : baby britain

Standard

Leave a Reply

