Work

I’m not a Designer Anymore

Every now and then I have to get involved in a project at work in an art directing capacity. It’s a healthy process for the studio, for the client and for myself. What I’ve noticed more recently however is that I am no longer inclined, not even remotely, to pull my sleeves up and design. I still sketch and paint and write and sing, but for the life of me I can’t be fucked designing. Nothing is finite and the hundreds of businesses cards I designed helping this company reach what it has achieved to date is not the reason. I’ve changed. My work station is all music and this battle which is as much in my head as it is on my desk has been going on for five years now. There’s so much more to this that can’t be put in the blog I’m afraid.

Standard

Leave a Reply

